How to Delete Cash App History Erase Activity & Transactions

delete-cash-app-history

Wondering how to delete Cash App history?

We’ve got you covered.

Account settings can be confusing, especially for an app as savvy and full of options as Cash App.

In this article, we’ll discuss:

So if you’re looking for answers on how to delete Cash App history…

…let’s dive right in.

Can You Delete Cash App History?

Unfortunately, you won’t be able to erase your Cash App history just yet since there is no option to erase purchases.

According to the Cash App Terms of Service, “due to security concerns, once a transaction has been made it cannot be deleted.” [1]

Bummer.

You can’t remove your Cash App transaction history, but there’s really no need to.

You’ll notice that these interactions cannot be removed.

When you select a payment, it displays the payment information as well as whether it is pending or completed.

How Do You Delete Cash App History

Want to know how to delete activity on Cash App?

While you cannot delete your full payment history, you may be able to delete some portion of your Cash App transaction history.

Keep in mind, their privacy policy clearly states not to do this, so we have to recommend against it.

There are reviews of success and failure with this method, so it seems only certain account types (possibly even random) have access to the feature.

If you’d like to try deleting your Cash App transaction history, try this method:

  1. On the menu bar at the bottom of your Cash App screen, select “Settings.”
  2. Tap “Account Settings” at the bottom of the page.
  3. Select “Account Options” from the drop-down menu.
  4. Choose how would you like to close your Cash app account? (delete activity, delete my Cash App account).
  5. You will be given the option to remove your history for a specific period of time. You may select how far back your history goes (up to 90 days, or three months) before it is deleted.
  6. Tap ‘Confirm’

If it works, you’ll only have deleted a portion of your Cash App transaction history, not your entire Cash App account.

How to Delete Cash App Account Completely

If you really need to delete your Cash App transaction history and the above method isn’t available to you, you’ll need to delete your entire Cash App account, unfortunately. [2]

If that’s something you’d like to do, here’s how:

How to delete your Cash App account

  1. On the Banking page, choose “Cash Out”
  2. Tap the profile icon next to your name
  3. In the list of choices, choose “Support”
  4. Select “Something Else” from the drop-down menu
  5. Tap “Account Settings”
  6. Select “Close my Cash App Account”
  7. Close your account by choosing “Confirm”

This is the only way to delete transaction history from your Cash App account, although this means it’s deleted completely and you can no longer use any type of Cash App activity.

Keep in mind if you’re using your bonus code to make referral money, that will no longer be possible with an inactive account.

Delete Cash App History FAQs

Can I delete just my Cash App payment history without deleting my full transaction history?

No, you cannot. If the Cash App transactions history method from above works, it’s a blanket deletion for all of your transactions. There isn’t a way to choose just to delete your Cash App payment history.

If I delete my account permanently, can I reactivate it and start a new Cash App transaction history?

Smart idea! But it doesn’t work that way. Once you delete your Cash App account, you would need to create a new account to resume using its services. If you know how to send money on Cash App and want to continue to use that feature, simply keep your account active.

Does my Cash App transaction history report on my credit score like a credit card or checking account?

No, it does not. Cash App payment history doesn’t work like a bank account or a credit card. The payment history is just for your records.

What about deleting stock investing information?

Any account history is subject to the same rules mentioned above. Stocks on Cash App will show up in your transaction history until you delete your account as a whole.

Resources

  1. Cash App Privacy Notice
  2. Account Settings